Three commandments rule Atom Rhumba:

  1. Making music that comes from the guts. It may be dirty, but the same as the flowers in the dump, it has great beauty, too. There are no moral or aesthetic bonds. Pulling out all the stops at every concert.
  1. The band is EVERYTHING. The individual is not. Atom Rhumba survives in spite of the scars etched on its skin. It has never compromised, neither artistically speaking nor in the mean music business.
  1. Always dressed to the nines on stage. Well shaved, wearing shoes and shirts.

This may seem like a lousy maim, but it is not so when they trash your fucking one-horse town. Biographical details? Really? They have been around for 20 years and there’s Google as well… Get as much as you want.

ATOM RHUMBA are back from the swamp.

  • Rober! – Guitar and lead vocals
  • Oskar Benas – Guitar and backing vocals.
  • Andoni Etxebeste – Drums.
  • Jaime Nieto – Bass guitar.


Lightning’s Girl. Song in the Nancy Sinatra’s tribute Ep. Munster Records 1997.

Party Dress. Song in “La Cagarruta Sónica” Lp. ALEHOP! Records 1998.

Switch On/Soho Affaire. Single. Munster Records 1998.

Hormonal Riot. Lp/Cd Munster Records 1998.

Switch On. Song in the Rock Sound magazine’s Cd vol 13. 1999.

Switch On. Song in the BAM’s Cd (Barcelona Acció Musical) 1999.

Switch On. Song in the “Munster Records Hit Selection” Cd. Munster Records 1999.

Dirt Shots. 10″/Cd. Munster Records 2000.

Clandestine Touch Up. Song in the Ox Pow’s magazine (Germany) Nº38 2000.

Funky Town. Song in the “Munster Records Goes HI-FI” Cd compilation. Munster Records 2000.

Funky Town. Song in the Rock Sound magazine’s Cd 2000.

Evil Hearted Ava. Song in “Groovin’ Round The World (Flamin Groovies’ Tribute)”. Safety Pin Records 2000.

Downtown. Song in “Again… this one’s for Johnny (Johnny Thunders’ Tribute)”. Munster Records 2001.

Chasin’ the Onagro. Lp/Cd. Munster Records 2001.

Techno Boy/Gimme Chaos Cd single. Munster Records 2002.

Techno Boy Song in the Rock Sound magazine’s Cd vol 40 2001.

How Long/Too Short. Song in the “Primavera Sound” Cd from Rock De Lux magazine 2002.

Backbone Ritmo. Lp/Cd. Munster Records 2003.

Gone. MaxiCd/Maxi. Munster Records 2004.

Concrete Mixer. Lp/Cd. Munster Records 2005.

Josetxo Anitua & Atom Rhumba. Lp/Cd. Noizpop Records 2005

Amateur Universes. Lp/Cd. Oihuka Records 2006

Gargantuan Melee. Lp/Cd. Brian´s Records 2010

The Sea In You.  Single. El Segell del Primavera, 2017

Tumba Gris. Single. El Segell del Primavera, 2017

Cosmic Lexicon. Lp/Cd. . El Segell del Primavera, 2018





There are no upcoming events to display at this time.